Invoice Customers: If you pay via invoice, you will need to contact your account manager to cancel and delete your account. This article is for customers paying via Credit Card.
To delete your UserVoice account, you can do so from within your admin console. When you delete your account, the account, instance, and all related data will be erased. Your UserVoice site will be removed, and you will no longer be billed (after paying for the most recent billing period).
IMPORTANT: If you want to keep any of your UserVoice data, you MUST export it and save it beforehand. Once the account has been deleted, you will no longer have access to the Admin Console, and all of your data will be permanently deleted, immediately. There is no way to recover it.
To delete your account:
- Sign-in to your Admin Console (you must be signed in as the account owner).
- Click 'Settings', the square icon in the bottom-left corner.
- Click the 'General' tab.
- Scroll down and click 'Account, billing, and usage'.
- Scroll down again and you'll see a button to 'Delete account'. Click the button. This will delete all your instance, and all of the data contained within.
Q. Can I schedule a cancellation ahead of time?