Note: You must be signed in as an Owner to access billing settings.
Invoice Customers: If you pay via invoice, you will need to contact your account manager to cancel and delete your account. This article is for customers paying via Credit Card.
To delete your UserVoice account, you can do so from within the Admin Console Billing area. When you delete your account, the account, instance, and all related data will be erased. Your UserVoice site will be removed, and you will no longer be billed (after paying for the most recent billing period).
IMPORTANT: If you want to keep any of your UserVoice data, you MUST export it and save it beforehand. Once the account has been deleted, you will no longer have access to the Admin Console, and all of your data will be permanently deleted, immediately. There is no way to recover it.
To delete your account:
- Sign-in to your Admin Console (you must be signed in as the account owner).
- Click 'Settings', the cog icon in the bottom-left corner.
- Click the 'General' tab.
- Scroll down and click Plan Subscription.
- Click Edit next to Manage billing settings. This will open up the Billing portal.
- Next to Plan Details, click Cancel.
Q. Can I schedule a cancellation ahead of time?