Why is my account deactivated?
- To reactivate, please contact your Account Manager. After 60 days, your account will be permanently deleted.
After the first failed charge, your account will go into a dunning process where we will attempt to transact the card 2 more times in the upcoming days. On the 7th day if no payment has been captured, your account will be deactivated.
- To reactivate, the Owner on the account needs to access the billing portal, enter updated credit card information, and contact Support to reactivate the account. After 60 days, your account will be permanently deleted. See this article for more information.
Q: Can I restore my account if it's been more than 60 days since deactivation?
A: UserVoice will permanently delete all data associated with your account after it has been deactivated for 60 days. This data cannot be recovered after this period. Please reach out to our Account Manager if you wish to renew your account.
Q: Will users be able to leave feedback now that my account is deactivated?
A: No. Neither end users or contributors will be able to leave feedback. End users will be able to sign in and export their data, though.
Q: I don't wish to reactivate my account, what are next steps?
A: We provide an outline for this transition here.