Not included in your plan? Want to learn more about the benefits? Leave us a message! If you're viewing this on our Help Center, click the Support bubble in the lower-right of this page.
Now that your Roadmap is set up with some features added, you are ready to share your roadmap! You have two options to share -- Internally (private) or Externally (public).
Attachments are visible on shared roadmaps. Anyone you share a roadmap with, whether internally or publicly, can open the attachments on its features (images, PDFs and other files). Features with attachments show a paperclip icon on the roadmap board, so you can quickly review them before sharing. If an attachment shouldn't be visible to the people you're sharing with, remove it from the feature.
Internal Roadmap
1. When viewing a specific roadmap, click the blue "Share Roadmap" button in the top corner.
2. Choose who you want to authorize to view the roadmap.
- Admins Only: Only licensed admins on your UserVoice account can access (default).
- Contributors: Licensed contributors can also access your Roadmap. They will need to log in with their UserVoice credentials (they same log in they use for the sidebar) to access.
- Authorized Email Domains: Admins, Contributors, and specified domains (e.g. everyone @company.com). You can specify as many domains as you’d like. Users with verified email addresses from those domains will be asked to confirm their email address and create a password to gain access.
3. Decide if you wish to display accounts, users, or revenue on your roadmap before sharing as well!
4. Once verified and logged in, your internal teams will be able to view all items with a status on your Roadmap! They can also subscribe, by "watching" a feature on your Roadmap and will get a notification when the status of a feature changes.
Public Roadmap
A few things to consider:
- Publicly shared roadmaps are available to anyone with access to the link.
- Accounts, Revenue, Users counts are unchecked by default when the ‘Public (external)’ share option is selected. You have the option to display these if you choose to do so.
- Attachments are visible on public roadmaps. Any attachments on features (images, PDFs and other files) can be opened by anyone who can view the roadmap. Features with attachments show a paperclip icon on the roadmap board, so you can quickly review them before sharing. If an attachment shouldn't be public, remove it from the feature or keep the roadmap shared internally.
- Users cannot leave feedback or reactions on individual features, and are not able to follow features for future updates.
- Admins can change the share setting on their roadmaps at any time and can change a publicly shared roadmap to an internally shared one and vice versa. Depending on the share settings, the end-user experience will be updated accordingly.
Common Questions
Q: Will the Roadmap appear in the Contributor Sidebar?
A: Not at this time, but this will appear in the Contributor Console. Go to subdomain.uservoice.com/dashboard to access.
Q: Why don’t I see the roadmap icon on my account?
A: Verify with the Owner on your Account (the person on your team that has billing and settings access) that you have the necessary permissions for the Roadmap.
Q: How can I as an admin receive updates about the Roadmap?